Offensive Tanz

© Theater o.N., Affinity, Foto: David Nassim

© Theater o.N., Berliner Schaufenster 2018, Forschungslabor Tanz, Foto: David Beecroft

© Jörg Metzner

© Jörg Metzner

Who We Are

The Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum develops innovative dance formats for young audiences between the ages of 0 and 18, focusing primarily on production, networking and mediation. The two-year project is an association of four local, national and international partners from the contemporary dance and theatre scene for children and young people: PURPLE - International Dance Festival for a Young Audience, TANZKOMPLIZEN, Theater STRAHL and Theater o.N. By bundling their professional competences and creating sustainable artistic cooperations, dance for young audiences gains a stronger presence in the Berlin public and is established as a sustainable art form.

Over the course of the project, a total of six productions will be developed, each with its own thematic focus. A research-based approach and high artistic standards form the common basis of the productions. A central element of the project is the professional networking with relevant institutions, training centres, schools, scenes and festivals. In this context, three symposia, each with a different theme, act as a platform for a lively exchange between artists, professionals and a young audience. In addition, various workshops offer teachers, parents and educators the opportunity to further educate themselves in the art of dance. Furthermore, the possibilities of an inclusive approach are explored with different formats, such as a symposium on the topic of racism or artistic encounter projects.

The Project Partners

Four local, national and international partners from the contemporary dance and theatre scene for children and young people have joined forces for the Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin:

© Purple, 2019

Purple

International Dance Festival
for a young audience

© René Löffler

TANZKOMPLIZEN

Dance for a Young Audience

© Jörg Metzner

Theater Strahl

Berlin

© Theater o.N., Affinity, Foto: David Nassim

Theater o.N.

Our Mission

With the help of numerous initiatives and projects as well as intensive networking, dance as an art form is increasingly gaining a presence in public perception. For children and young people, too, movement and awareness of their own bodies have become increasingly important in recent years. However, the mere watching and perception of dance is still rather unpopular, which is due, among other things, to misunderstandings about the art form of dance and the resulting fear of contact.

Against this background, the Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin has set itself the task of breaking down barriers, creating new approaches, giving dance a positive connotation as an art form and thus establishing it as a theatre offering and valuable aesthetic experience for children and young people between the ages of zero and 18 - beyond language barriers and regardless of educational background.

Through the development of innovative formats, the Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin makes it possible for young audiences to critically examine body images: What can the body do on stage and what can its own? The focus is on sensitizing perception and strengthening intuition. In addition, free-spiritual interpretation, questioning and democratic thinking is encouraged: each individual sees and feels something different while watching, whereby all these interpretations have their justification. The aim is to initiate a creative process in which diverse social and aesthetic perspectives coexist and which enables joint action in different spaces of play and reception. Visitor surveys and audience research underpin the project's claim to make dance for young audiences sustainable as an art form.

Dance as a universal form of expression stands for openness in thinking and perception. The Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin enables a joint exchange about what is seen and creates protected spaces for this. As a member of "The Many", we take a clear position against any form of discrimination and support the plurality of society and the freedom of the arts.

Funding Model and Sponsors

The Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin is a cooperation project of four Berlin based partners from the dance and theatre scene for children and young people: PURPLE - International Dance Festival for a Young Audience, TANZKOMPLIZEN, Theater STRAHL and Theater o.N. It is supported by TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media as well as the State of Berlin with funds from the Senate Department for Culture and Europe.

TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund is a joint initiative of municipalities, federal states and the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media to promote excellence in dance. In March 2019, the jury selected seven projects for funding from a total of 29 project entries from 10 federal states, thus enabling the Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin to start the two-year project.

Offensive Tanz

© Theater o.N., Affinity, Foto: David Nassim

© Theater o.N., Berliner Schaufenster 2018, Forschungslabor Tanz, Foto: David Beecroft

© Jörg Metzner

© Jörg Metzner

Wer wir sind

Die Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin entwickelt innovative Tanzformate für junges Publikum zwischen 0 und 18 Jahren und setzt dabei vorrangig auf Produktion, Vernetzung und Vermittlung. Bei dem auf zwei Jahre angelegten Projekt handelt es sich um einen Zusammenschluss von vier lokal, national und international agierenden Partnern der zeitgenössischen Tanz- und Theaterszene für Kinder und Jugendliche: PURPLE – Internationales Tanzfestival für junges Publikum, TANZKOMPLIZEN, Theater STRAHL und Theater o.N. Durch die Bündelung ihrer professionellen Kompetenzen und die Schaffung nachhaltiger künstlerischer Kooperationen, erhält der Tanz für junges Publikum in der Berliner Öffentlichkeit eine stärkere Präsenz und wird nachhaltig als Kunstform etabliert.

Über den Projektzeitraum hinweg werden insgesamt sechs Inszenierungen mit jeweils eigenen Themenschwerpunkten entwickelt. Eine recherchebasierte Herangehensweise sowie ein hoher künstlerischer Anspruch bilden die gemeinsame Basis der Produktionen. Ein zentrales Element des Projektes ist die professionelle Vernetzung mit relevanten Institutionen, Ausbildungsstätten, Schulen, Szenen und Festivals. Drei Symposien zu jeweils unterschiedlichen Themen fungieren in diesem Zusammenhang als Plattform für einen lebendigen Austausch zwischen Künstler*innen, Fachpublikum und jungen Zuschauer*innen. Diverse Workshops bieten Lehrer*innen, Eltern und Erzieher*innen darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, sich zum Thema Tanzkunst weiterzubilden. Weiterhin werden mit unterschiedlichen Formaten wie zum Beispiel einem Fachtag zum Thema Rassismus sowie künstlerischen Begegnungsprojekten, die Möglichkeiten eines inklusiven Ansatzes erkundet.

Die Projektpartner

Für die Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin haben sich vier lokal, national und international agierende Partner der zeitgenössischen Tanz- und Theaterszene für Kinder und Jugendliche zusammengeschlossen:

© Purple, 2019

Purple

Internationales Tanzfestival
für junges Publikum

© René Löffler

TANZKOMPLIZEN

Tanz für junges Publikum

© Jörg Metzner

Theater Strahl

Berlin

© Theater o.N., Affinity, Foto: David Nassim

Theater o.N.

Unsere Mission

Mit Hilfe zahlreicher Initiativen und Projekte sowie intensiver Vernetzungsarbeit erfährt die Kunstform Tanz zunehmend an Präsenz in der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung. Auch für Kinder und Jugendliche haben Bewegung und Bewusstmachung des eigenen Körpers in den letzten Jahren stark an Bedeutung gewonnen. Das reine Zuschauen, die Perzeption von Tanz ist jedoch noch immer eher unpopulär, was unter anderem an Missverständnissen über die Kunstform Tanz und daraus resultierenden Berührungsängsten liegt.

Die Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin hat es sich vor diesem Hintergrund zur Aufgabe gemacht, Barrieren abzubauen, neue Zugänge zu schaffen, den Tanz als Kunstform positiv zu konnotieren und somit für Kinder und Jugendliche zwischen zwei und 18 Jahren als Theaterangebot und wertvolle ästhetische Erfahrung zu etablieren – jenseits von Sprachbarrieren und unabhängig vom Bildungshintergrund.

Durch die Entwicklung innovativer Formate ermöglicht die Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin die kritische Auseinandersetzung mit Körperbildern: Was kann der Körper auf der Bühne und was kann der eigene? Der Fokus liegt auf der Sensibilisierung der Wahrnehmung sowie Stärkung der Intuition. Darüber hinaus wird das freigeistige Interpretieren, Hinterfragen und demokratische Denken angeregt: Jede*r Einzelne sieht und fühlt beim Zuschauen etwas Anderes, wobei all diese Deutungen ihre Berechtigung haben. Ziel ist es, einen Gestaltungsprozess in Gang zu bringen, in dem diverse gesellschaftliche und ästhetische Perspektiven koexistieren und der ein gemeinsames Handeln in unterschiedlichen Spiel-und Rezeptionsräumen ermöglicht.

Tanz als universelle Ausdrucksform steht für Offenheit im Denken und Wahrnehmen. Die Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin ermöglicht den gemeinsamen Austausch über das Gesehene und schafft hierfür geschützte Räume. Wir positionieren als Mitglied der "Die Vielen" uns klar gegen jegliche Form von Diskriminierung und unterstützen die Pluralität der Gesellschaft sowie die Freiheit der Kunst.

Fördermodell und Förderer

Die Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin ist ein Kooperationsprojekt von vier Berliner Partnern aus der Tanz- und Theaterszene für Kinder und Jugendliche: PURPLE – Internationales Tanzfestival für junges Publikum, TANZKOMPLIZEN, Theater STRAHL und Theater o.N. Es wird gefördert durch TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien sowie das Land Berlin aus Mitteln der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa.

TANZPAKT Stadt-Land-Bund ist eine gemeinsame Initiative von Kommunen, Bundesländern und der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien zur Exzellenzförderung im Tanz. Aus insgesamt 29 Projekteinträgen aus 10 Bundesländern wählte die Jury im März 2019 sieben Projekte zur Förderung aus und ermöglichte somit der Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin den Start in das auf zwei Jahre angelegte Projekt.